Board and Senior Management Team

Our Board of Directors play an important role for STAR Housing.  The Board has ultimate responsibility for the whole organisation, including:

  • monitoring priorities and performance
  • setting annual budgets
  • watching over risk and internal controls
  • helping STAR achieve its visions and values

The Board is made up of three Shropshire Council Members, three tenant members, three independent members and one staff member.  We currently have one vacancy for a tenant Board member.

Board Subcommittees

The subcommittees are made up of 5 Board members, along with members of staff from relevant departments, Please click on the following links to view the agenda and minutes from these meetings.

Related Documents

Shropshire Towns and Rural Housing Constitution

Board Code of Conduct

Board and Subcommittee Meeting Dates

Board Minutes
Development Subcommittee and Finance, Audit & Risk Subcommittee

The subcommittees are made up of 5 Board members, along with members of staff from relevant departments, Please click on the following links to view the minutes from these meetings.

Margaret Wright Vice Chair

Margaret Wright

Chair of the Board - Independent Board Member

Nicki Barker Chair

Nicki Barker

Vice Chair of the Board - Tenant Board Member

Anne Maltby

Ann Maltby

Tenant Board Member

Charlotte Parry Tenant

Charlotte Parry

Tenant Board Member

Richard Grounds Independent

Richard Grounds

Independent Board Member

John Wood Independent

John Wood

Independent Board Member

Elliott Lynch Shropshire Council

Cllr Elliott Lynch

Shropshire Council Board Member

Paul Kelly Shropshire Council

Paul Kelly

Shropshire Council Board Member

Robert Macey

Cllr Robert Macey

Shropshire Council Board Member

Julia Costello Staff

Julia Costello

Staff Board Member

Sue Adams Managing Director1

Sue Adams

Managing Director

Steve Ogram2

Steve Ogram

Director of Finance and Resources

Angela Douglas

Angela Douglas

Asset Manager

Teresa Dagnall Finance Manager1

Teresa Dagnall

Finance Manager

Best garden winner announced

Mrs Mary Smith from Pinefields in Much Wenlock has been crowned the winner of this year’s Garden Competition.

Oswestry residents group celebrates one year of partnership and teamwork

Twelve months ago a group of Oswestry residents came together to form the Trees Estate Residents Group.

Error with allpay direct debit payments

allpay have updated us to say that they have now resolved the problem with taking duplicate payments and that all customers will receive a refund of the duplicated payment by Tuesday 12th September.

Community comes together for Fairfield's Fete in Gobowen

Residents of Fairfield Close in Gobowen have raised a whopping £308 at their recent Fairfield's Fete – they plan to use it to pay for activities for the tenants of the Close.


Our Annual General Meeting 2017

This year’s Annual General Meeting will be held on Tuesday 17th October in Shrewsbury from 12 until 2pm. The meeting will provide you with the chance to hear what has been achieved this year, meet our Board Members and our Senior Management Team.

New Rents Calendar

Download and print our new rents calendar, helping you to keep on top of your payments

Gas Safety Week 2017

From 18.09.2017 to 24.09.2017

This week (18th until 24th September 2017) is Gas Safety Week.